Get a site

Eutelsat TV Awards 2016

The Eutelsat TV Award is Gaia. Gaia, Greek goddess of the earth, and symbol of life and hope, produced the sky, mountains and sea. Constantly embracing the earth, her myth is a metaphor for satellites that silently encircle the world. The Gaia statue sculptured by the Italian craftsman, Nereo Quagliato, is the icon for the Eutelsat TV Awards. Awarding Gaia over the last decade is a prestigious recognition of the excellence and innovation of the thematic television channels enjoyed by millions of satellite TV homes.

from the official website

2016 Eutelsat TV Awards were assigned yesterday, November 25, at ‘Palazzo del Ghiaccio’, in Milan. Unique international event focused on thematic channels, at its 19th edition, Eutelsat TV Awards is managed by a jury, this year leaded by Italian journalist Duilio Giammaria, who did a convention last September in Paris and did a difficult choice among 120 different nominations, coming from 40 different countries.
As a TV show, the final night of Eutelsat TV Awards 2016 was organized by Eutelsat and Pentastudio, an Italian society.
Hereafter, categories and nominations. Winners underlined


Cartoonito Italy

Fix&Foxi Channel Germany

Minimax Balkan Hungary

Nickelodeon Germany

RTL Kockica Croatia

SAT-7 KIDSLebanon


Dom Kino Russian Federation

Ennahar Laki Algeria

FilmBox Premium Poland

Kino Polska Poland

Kinowelt Television GmbH Germany

Muzhskoe Kino TV Russian Federation

Nashe Novoe Kino Russian Federation

OTE Cinema 007 Greece

OTE Cinema House Of Cards Greece

Paramount Channel Italy

RAI 4 HDItaly

Sinema Zetu Tanzania

Sky Cinema Uno HD Italy

Sky Cinema Cult HD Italy

Sky Cinema David di Donatello HD ItalySky

Cinema Disney Pixar HD Italy

Sky Cinema Max HD Italy

Sky Cinema Oscar HD Italy

Sky Cinema Saga dell’Anello HD Italy

Sky Cinema Star Wars HD Italy

Television Malagasy Madagascar


365 Days TV Russian Federation

BBC Earth Poland

Canal 22 Internacional Mexico

Canal+ Discovery Poland

CI Polsat Poland

DocuBox HD United States of America

DW Deutsche Welle Germany

Equinoxe Television Cameroon

Fokus TV Poland

FunBox 4K United States of America

HD LIFE Russian Federation

History Poland

United States of America

Kartuli TV Georgia

Kazakh TV Kazakhstan

KBC TV Algeria

laeffe Italy

OTE History Greece

RTД Russian Federation

San Marino RTV San Marino

Sky 3DItaly

Sky Arte HD Italy


Travelxp 4K|HDIndia

Una Voz Con TodosMexico

Fiction/General Entertainment

2STV Senegal

AMC Balkan Czech

RepublicCanal Once Mexico

Comedy Central Germany

Comedy Central Italy Italy

INsight TV Netherlands

MBC+Power Saudi Arabia

M-Net kykNET South Africa

Novelas TV France

Public Broadcasting Corporation Kyrgyz Republic

Shant TV Armenia

Sky Atlantic HD Italy

Sky Mario HD Italy

StarTimes Kungfu China

Sundance Channel Poland

TNTRussian Federation

ZAP Novelas Angola

ZAP Viva Angola


Arewa24 Nigeria

Auto Plus Russian Federation

BoberRussian Federation

Gambero Rosso Italy

iFILM English Iran

Kitchen TV Russian Federation

Lifetime Poland

United States of America

M-Net Mzansi Magic South Africa

MTV Germany

MyZen TV France

Nicknight Germany

Numidia TV Algeria

Roya TV Jordan

TLC HD Germany

World Fashion Channel Russian Federation

Music Poland

BN Music Bosnia and Herzegovina

C Music TV United Kingdom

Classica Germany

DM Sat TV Serbia

Gospel Music TVFrance

Gute Laune TV Germany

Kino Polska Muzyka Poland

La-Minor TV Russian Federation

MelodyFranceTNT Music Russian Federation

TRACE Africa France

TRACE Toca France

TRACE Tropical France

TRACE Urban France

VIVA Germany


Al Jazeera Balkans Bosnia and Herzegovina

BBC PersianUnited Kingdom


Ennahar TV News Algeria

France 24 France

i24news Luxembourg

LCI France

RT Russian Federation

TRT World Turkey


El Heddaf TV Algeria

Eurosport Germany

FightBox HD Poland

Latin American Sports (LAS) Puerto Rico

MBC PRO SportsSaudi Arabia

OTE Sport Highlights HD Greece

PXTV (Primero Action Sports)Mexico

RAI Sport 1 HD Italy

SFR Sport 2 France

SFR Sport 3 France

SuperSport 11 South Africa

Best Programme

Iran’s Nucelar Deal (BBC Persian)

People’s Choice Award

2STV (Senegal) (assigned by the public thanks to an on line votation).

The jury: Jerzy Barski, TV-Sat Magazine (Poland), Frédéric Vaulpré, Eurodata TV (France), Robert Briel, Broadband TV News (UK), Paolo Dalla Chiara, Pentastudio (Italy), Dmitry Dibrov, journalist and TV presenter (Russia), Giacomo Mazzone, EBU/Eurovisioni, Tayfun Atay, Cumhuriyet / Okan University (Turkey), Reem Nouss, Executive producer / TV consultant (UK). Jury chairman: Duilio Giammaria, RAI (Italy). Technical expert: Mauro Roffi, Millecanali (Italy).


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Get every new post on this blog delivered to your Inbox.

Join other followers:

%d bloggers like this: